Skip to main content

Basic Information: Articles

Overview of library information and services.

Search for Articles

Google Scholar Search

Get Full Text Articles Module

In this video you will learn how to access full text articles not available in the library databases with ILLiad. The accompanying handout provides printable instructions. 

Getting the Full Text

If the database you are searching contains the full text of the article you need, you will see links to the PDF and/or HTML full text.

If the database you are searching does not contain the full text of the article you need, look for a link that says "Find full text in other databases." This link launches Citation Linker. Citation Linker will check all of Dominican's other databases for the full text.

If the full text is available in another database, Citation Linker will automatically take you to that database.

If the full text is only available in print, Citation Linker will tell you.  Print journals are on the lower level of the library.

If no full text is available, you will be linked to Illiad, where you can create an account and request the article from another library.  Requests are free and usually take 7-10 days to arrive in your Illiad account.

Contact Us

Reference Desk Hours
Sunday: 12pm - 9pm
Monday - Thursday: 9am - 9pm
Friday: 9am - 5pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm

Complete listing of library hours

Chat with a Librarian: http://www.dom.edu/library/research

Phone
708-524-6875

Text a Librarian
708-315-6403

Email
reference@dom.edu

Follow domlibrary on Twitter Become a fan of the library on Facebook