Skip to main content

Online and Off-Campus Learning: Find Articles

A guide for students and instructors enrolled in online or off-campus classes.

Article Databases

The Crown Library's article databases are the best places to find reliable articles on any subject for your research and assignments.  

The videos on this page provide general information on finding and using databases and articles. For help using a specific database, check out our tutorials guide or ask a librarian!

Accessing Databases at Rebecca Crown Library Module

This video will show you how to find databases at the Rebecca Crown Library. You can find databases by title, subject, or content type.

Academic Search Complete Module

This video shows you how to find and search from articles and other resources from Academic Search Complete through the Rebecca Crown Library. The accompanying handout provides printable instructions.

When the article you need isn't available at the Rebecca Crown Library, you can request a copy of it. Watch "Get Full Text Articles From Other Libraries" to see how: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=brrFt...

Accessing and Using JSTOR Module

This video will show you how to access JSTOR through the Rebecca Crown Library, and how to search the database. The accompanying handout provides printable instructions.

Get Full Text Articles Module

In this video you will learn how to access full text articles not available in the library databases with ILLiad. The accompanying handout provides printable instructions. 

Using Article Databases Off-Campus

Crown library databases are available to all enrolled students. You can locate the databases from the library homepage under the "Articles & Databases" tab. When using databases off campus, you will need your network ID and password. Your network ID is the first part of your Dominican email address and your password is the same password you use for email. 

Contact Information Technology for help with your network ID and password at http://helpdesk.dom.edu/  

Connect Google Scholar to Library Databases