Contact the Library
Find Journals and Articles
- Academic Complete (ProQuest E-Books) This link opens in a new windowAcademic Complete provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information. (From the publisher.)
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text journals for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more. - Ageline This link opens in a new windowThis resource focuses exclusively on the population aged 50 and over on issues of aging. As a premier source for social gerontology literature, this database includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy
- Agricola This link opens in a new windowContaining bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research.
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new windowCurrent and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 119,600 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new windowThis full-text database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, women's health and more. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE with Full Text contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1949 and full-text back to 1965, MEDLINE with Full Text is an essential research tool for medical literature.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.
- The American journal of clinical nutrition.A highly rated peer-reviewed, primary research journal in nutrition and dietetics, The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition (AJCN) publishes the latest research on topics in nutrition, such as obesity, vitamins and minerals, nutrition and disease, and energy metabolism.
- Annual review of nutrition.The Annual Review of Nutrition, in publication since 1981, covers the significant developments in the field of nutrition, including energy metabolism, carbohydrates, lipids, proteins and amino acids, vitamins, minerals, nutrient transport and function, metabolic regulation, nutritional genomics, molecular and cell biology, clinical nutrition, comparative nutrition, nutritional anthropology, nutritional toxicology, nutritional microbiology, epidemiology, and public health nutrition.
- British journal of nutrition (Online)British Journal of Nutrition is an international peer-reviewed journal that publishes original papers and review articles across the full spectrum of nutritional science. The focus of all manuscripts submitted to the journal should be to increase knowledge in nutritional science relevant to human or animal nutrition.
- Food biophysics (Online)Food Biophysics publishes research on physical and chemical studies of food structure, properties, and functions and their relationship to the molecular structure and properties of food materials. Biophysical studies of food involve research at the intersection of food chemistry, biology, and engineering.
- Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.The Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics is the premier source for the practice and science of food, nutrition, and dietetics. The monthly, peer-reviewed journal presents original articles prepared by scholars and practitioners and is the most widely read professional publication in the field. The Journal focuses on advancing professional knowledge across the range of research and practice issues such as: nutritional science, medical nutrition therapy, public health nutrition, food science and biotechnology, foodservice systems, leadership and management, and dietetics education.
