Culinology

NCCAM is dedicated to exploring complementary and alternative healing practices. Includes information for researchers and consumers.

From the Center for Disease Control, this site includes statistics on health, wellness, health care, medicine and lifestyle of Americans. Search or browse by topic.

Directory to resources for consumers, nutrition and health professionals, educators and government personnel. Find educational materials, government reports, research papers and more.

Main regulatory agency for commercial food, includes variety of resources and information for both the public and scientists.

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.

A collection of recipes from around the web that are reviewed by users. Nutrition information are listed on the recipes.

Created and curated by the International Food Information Council. This resource aims to effectively communicate science based information on health, nutrition, and food safety.

The Nutrition Source aims to provide accurate and timely information to professionals in culinary and food science. The site is constantly reviewed by faculty and invited experts. This is meant to be an educational source.

Over 730,000 citations on the topic of dietary supplements from MEDLINE,AGRICOLA, AGRIS (Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations) and CABI (Commonwealth Agricultural Bureau International.)

Natural Standard was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.

Nation’s Restaurant News is the only independent publication covering and serving the entire foodservice industry. From large chains to emerging concepts, NRN keeps readers up to date on the latest information and insights that will help them grow their business.

An excellent place to see the experts selection of the top trends.

Epicurious.com, a Condé Nast Digital site, is the most award-winning food site on the web, incorporating more than 30,000 professionally tested and created recipes from the premier brands in food journalism, renowned cookbook authors, and celebrity chefs, as well as 150,000 member-submitted recipes.

Search for recipes by ingredients, type of cuisine, occasions, and more.

It is the professional organization for cooks and chefs.

With over 2,000 members, the RCA is the premier source for technical information for the food industry.