Books are arranged by call number, indicated by the blue arrow in the image below. Be sure to check the status of the book, too. If it says "available," the book is on the shelf. If the book is checked out, the status will say "checked out."
Books with call numbers A - N are on the first floor of the library.
Books with call number P - Z are on the second floor of the library.
Call numbers are in the Library of Congress system. Each letter corresponds to a certain subject. For a list of letters and their subjects, see http://www.loc.gov/catdir/cpso/lcco/.
Reference books, print periodicals, movies and music are on the lower level of the library.
Published by the editors of the American Heritage Dictionary, this dictionary provides definitions, abbreviations, and acronyms with cross references to subjects related to computer and Internet words.
Covers pre-millenial history of the world of computing. The encyclopedia provides brief articles about computer topics, the history of computers, and people who have made contributions to the world of computing. Illustrations in black and white include photographs, tables, charts, and diagrams.
This dictionary provides definitions and background information for more than 4,750 computer terms, abbreviations, and acronyms. Coverage includes protocols in storage, memory, and peripherals, computer security, legislation, and computer and Internet technology. Offers flip and find access to terms related to topics as varied as e-mail applications to upgrading and repairing hardware.
Finding Books in I-Share
This video will show you how to find and request books through the I-Share catalog.