Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
library banner

Theology

Use this guide for help in your Theology courses and assignments.

Journal List

To locate access to specific journals, do the following:

From the library's web page select Journal List

Type in the name of the journal in the box, ex. Christianity Today.

If the Library does own the journal the source(s) will be displayed, ex:

Christianity today (Washington) (0009-5753) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

 
from 05/14/1990 to present in Academic Search Premier
from 05/14/1990 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 01/01/1994 to 08/01/2000 in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition
from 2002 to 2006 in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

 

If the library does not have access to a journal but you do have a citation (title information) for a specific article, you can request the article through InterLibrary Loan

 

Theology Journals

America (New York, N.Y. 1909) (0002-7049) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

from 1920 to 2007 in Dominican University's Print Holdings Microfilm
from 01/04/1992 to present in Academic Search Premier
from 01/04/1992 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 01/04/1992 to present in Military & Government Collection
from 01/04/1992 to present in Professional Development Collection
from 01/01/1993 to present in Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
from 01/01/1994 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition

 

Christianity today (Washington) (0009-5753) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

from 05/14/1990 to present in Academic Search Premier
from 05/14/1990 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 01/01/1994 to 08/01/2000 in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition
from 2002 to 2006 in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials


Christian century (1902) (0009-5281) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

from 1946 to 3 months ago in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
from 1952 to 2007 in Dominican University's Print Holdings Microfilm
from 01/01/1994 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition
from 01/05/1994 to present in Academic Search Premier
from 01/05/1994 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition

 

Commonweal (0010-3330) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

from 1924 to 2007 in Dominican University's Print Holdings Microfilm
from 05/04/1990 to present in Academic Search Premier
from 05/04/1990 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 04/01/1992 to 6 months ago in Literature Resource Center
from 04/01/1992 to 6 months ago in Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
from 01/01/1994 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition

Cross currents (0011-1953) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

from 06/01/1990 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
from 01/01/1995 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition

 

First things (New York, N.Y.) (1047-5141) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

from 1990 to present in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
from 04/01/1998 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition
from 01/01/2000 to present in Academic Search Premier

 

Journal of church and state (0021-969X) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

from 1970 to present in Dominican University's Print Holdings
from 01/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Premier
from 01/01/1995 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition

 

National Catholic reporter (0027-8939) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

from 1964 to present in Dominican University's Print Holdings
from 06/04/1993 to present in Academic Search Premier

 

Sojourners (0364-2097) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

from 1980 to present in Dominican University's Print Holdings
from 09/01/1998 to present in Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition