It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this guide for help in your English courses and assignments.
An online resource for those interested in Arthurian literature. It is produced by the Robbins Library at the University of Rochester. See the "Frequently Asked Questions about the Arthurian Legends" for basic information. The site also includes bibliographies, full-text transcriptions of primary texts, and a sizable collection of illustration images.
This site, created and maintained by a professor at California State University, Stanislaus, is organized like an American literature textbook. A table of contents lists ten chapters, divided by time period. Each chapter features an outline-form introduction, sections on authors and other topics, study questions, and bibliographies. The site also has 24 appendices devoted to particular topics, such as “The American City” and “American Gothic.”
A collection of signed essays and other information pertaining to the Victorian era. The Authors and Genre & Technique sections are particularly useful to literature students. The site also includes electronic versions of primary texts and extensive topical bibliographies.
Voice of the Shuttle is produced by an English professor at University of California, Santa Barbara. The Literature sections are divided by topics and/or time periods. Each page contains links to other web resources.