It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this guide for help in your English courses and assignments.
The Dictionary of National Biography, published by Oxford University Press, contains biographies of thousands of people who have shaped British history. Besides a biography of Geoffrey Chaucer, the DNB also includes background information on the Canterbury Tales and the growth of vernacular literature, as well as references for all the entries in the Dictionary.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers. Subjects within the MLA International Bibliography consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and social sciences. JSTOR is always scholarly. Dominican University has access to the following collections:
Arts and Sciences I, II, III, and IV.
Be Ready to Place Requests
Create your I-Share account to order booksfrom other Illinois libraries, and create your Illiad account to order journal articles from all over the country.
Use your 14-digit student id # to create an account. Allow 7-10 days for article PDF delivery. You will receive an email when an article is ready in your Illiad account. Make sure to download or print a copy of the article right away; it won't stay in your Illiad account forever.