Databases: E

Established in 2003, e-LIS is an international digital repository for Library and Information Science (LIS). It has been established as the largest international open repository in the field of library and information science.

Access eBooks in the Crown Library's EBSCO eBooks collection. eBooks can be viewed online, on your computer and in many cases downloaded to computers or mobile devices.

Electronic Collections Online
Articles in this database are pay to download, please consult a librarian when using this database.

EconPapers provides access to the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software.

Streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

A comprehensive resource for librarians, information scientists, educators and students worldwide, spanning disciplines such as library management, technology and info science.http://www.emeraldgrouppublishing.com/products/collections/library.htm

Explore the updated online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and web sites.

Encyclopedia of Social Work provides students, scholars, and practitioners with a digital guide for a lifetime of social service. With revised and new articles added each month, users can be assured that they are accessing the most up-to-date content on a wide array of topics, from international issues to ethical dilemmas.

The Education Resource Information Center provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

This unique reference database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Content includes nearly 86,000 essays found in over 7,000 printed anthologies and collections.

Streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Contains more than 1,800 documentary films and thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives.

A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750 from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750. The database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.