Databases: M

MagillOnLiterature Plus contains editorially reviewed critical essays, brief plot summaries, extended character profiles, and detailed setting discussions covering works by more than 8,500 long and short fiction writers, poets, dramatists, essayists, and philosophers. The biographical essays reflect extended coverage of the 2,500 most studied authors and include up-to-date lists of each author's principal works and current secondary bibliographies. In addition, 378 comprehensive genre-driven overview essays provide details about important literary genres, time periods, and national literatures.

This comprehensive database contains full text for top high-school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times, Congressional Digest, Discover, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II and much more. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).

Reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical literature.

MEDLINE with Full Text contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1949 and full-text back to 1965, MEDLINE with Full Text is an essential research tool for medical literature.

All Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. This resource also integrates the complete Tests in Print database. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.

Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

Full-text information on U.S. and non-U.S. companies. Includes company history, officers, subsidiaries, financial data, and annual reports. Access to SEC filings (EDGAR) back to 1993. Also includes Company Archives for historical information and US and International Industry Reports. Provides up to 30 years of historical daily international stock pricing, downloadable to Excel.

An archive of corporate reports from the Moodys and Mergent Corporate Manuals. Provides a comprehensive history of corporate America for almost 100 years, including corporate histories, financial statements, subsidiaries, long-term debt, officers and directors, and municipal debt. Users can search within and across manuals, by company name or manual year.

Unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.

Middle and Junior High Core Collection features titles including contemporary fiction and nonfiction that are of interest to young readers, including many titles that are frequently part of the school curriculum. This collection provides indispensable help with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory and general reference.

Designed to offer current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government. This collection provides full text for hundreds journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals.

The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers. Subjects within the MLA International Bibliography consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.

Morningstar provides investors with information on over 6,000 stocks, 20,000 mutual funds and over 150 Exchange Traded Funds. In addition, it provides stock screening functions and portfolio analysis tools.