Databases: S

Sage Journals Online is a database of journals. It is a multidisciplinary collection of journals from disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences & medicine.

The Illinois Sanborn maps were originally created to help fire insurance companies determine the risks associated with insuring properties. Because the maps were created over a century, they are useful in charting the development of cities and towns over many years. Tthis collection contains maps for the time period of 1867 - 1970.

Saskia digital image archive contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from many important collections: the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt. The images can be displayed and downloaded in high-resolution format

ScienceDirect is a leading scientific database offering citations to journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and over 20,000 books. Full-text is available to open access and subscribed titles only. Select "Journals & Books" and limit to "Subscribed & Complimentary" under Access Type for Library subscriptions.

SciFinder® provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. One time registration from on-campus is required before you can use SciFinder. Register for SciFinder Scholar

Sears List of Subject Headings offers a core list of headings as well as patterns and instructions for creating new subject headings as they are needed.

This collection is a selective list of fiction and non-fiction titles—recommended by collection development specialists—for high school students (grades 9 through 12), along with review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences

This database is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

Something About the Author Online provides first-time comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 217 volumes, 12,000 entries, and nearly 17,000 images - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.

The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Sports Nutrition Care Manual (SNCM) contains research-based nutrition information written by authors who are Board Certified as Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs) from the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.

Published annually by the Federal Government since 1878, The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. As a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.