Contact the Library
Clinical Trails Register
- Clinicaltrails.govRegistry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
- Open TrailsOpenTrials is building a collaborative and open linked database for all available structured data and documents on all clinical trials, threaded together by individual trial.
- ISRCTN RegistryThe ISRCTN registry is a primary clinical trial registry recognised by WHO and ICMJE that accepts all clinical research studies (whether proposed, ongoing or completed), providing content validation and curation and the unique identification number necessary for publication. All study records in the database are freely accessible and searchable.
- CenterWatchCenterWatch provides proprietary data and information analysis on clinical trials through a variety of newsletters, books, databases, market research, benchmark reports and information services used by all industry professionals involved in the management and conduct of clinical trials.
- WHO International Clinical Trials Registry PlatformThe Clinical Trials Search Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by the registries listed on the right. It also provides links to the full original records.
- EU Clinical Trails RegisterThe EU Clinical Trials Register contains information on interventional clinical trials on medicines conducted in the European Union (EU), or the European Economic Area (EEA) which started after 1 May 2004.
Conference Presentations
- BioMed Central Meeting AbstractsBMC Meeting Abstracts hosts an archive of abstract collections originally published in BioMed Central’s Meeting Abstracts Service between 2001 and 2004.
- MedlineLimit search by "Publication Type" to clinical conference, congresses or MESH heading "Congresses as topic"
- NLM Meeting AbstractsSearch, then follow the “Meeting Abstracts” link
Databases Indexing Grey Literature
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
- MedNarOne-stop search across medical societies, NIH resources, other U.S. government websites, and patents.
- OAIsterOAIster is a union catalog of millions of records that represent open access resources. This catalog was built through harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). Today, OAIster includes more than 50 million records that represent digital resources from more than 2,000 contributors.
- OpenDOAROpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.
- OpenGreySystem for Information on Grey Literature in Europe, is your open access to 700.000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe and allows you to export records and locate the documents.
- Science.govScience.gov is a gateway to U.S. government science information. The portal offers free access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies.
- WorldWideScience.OrgWorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world.
Theses
- Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
