It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When looking for articles, you will want to assess credilibity of the journal it comes from. One important thing to consider in that evaluation is the journal's Impact Factor. Please see the handout for an explanation of Journal Impact Factor.
Interlibrary Loan is a service that supports the research, teaching and coursework needs of the Dominican University community by providing access to materials from libraries throughout the United States.
AccessMedicine is an integrated database that draws on more than 60 essential clinical and academic medical texts included, as well as a drug index, a differential diagnostic tool (called "Diagnosaurus"), and a library of image and video content.
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons.
Cochrane Collection Plus is the most comprehensive collection of databases from the Cochrane Library. It serves as an essential source of high quality health care data for both providers, patients and those responsible for researching, teaching, funding and administrating at all levels of the medical profession.
The DSM Premium collection covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, the latest research – all within a single search and navigation interface that integrates journals and books.
This comprehensive bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. It also provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry and many more.
MEDLINE with Full Text contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1949 and full-text back to 1965, MEDLINE with Full Text is an essential research tool for medical literature.
Includes Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive database. The most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Access note: Clear your cache or use an incognito browser if you have trouble accessing full-text content.
This database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 1,200 titles, with over 1,050 titles in full-text, plus more than 15,700 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
Nursing Reference Center (NRC) is the premier evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. With Nursing Reference Center, nurses can get answers to questions quickly, strengthen their nursing skills, and read full-text journal articles anytime, and anywhere.
The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Nutrition Care Manual (NCM) is an Internet-based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitians; dietetic technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. NCM gives you online access to evidence- and knowledge-based nutrition information that keeps you current and compliant.
The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual (PNCM) is an Internet-based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitians; dietetic technicians, registered; and allied health professionals that provide pediatric care.
Comprised of more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.
This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides bibliographic, plus full text and multimedia of psychological tests from the early 1900s to the present. Test records include descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration, mostly drawn from articles in peer-reviewed journals or books, with downloadable tests. 75% of the test records contain the actual test or test items.
The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Sports Nutrition Care Manual (SNCM) contains research-based nutrition information written by authors who are Board Certified as Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs) from the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.
UpToDate® is the premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource, trusted worldwide by healthcare practitioners to help them make the right decisions at the point of care. ** First time users need to register with UptoDate after intitally logging on with their DU username/password. Click on the handout icon above for instructions**.