Academic Search Complete is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text journals for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Combing Education Research Complete, Education Full-Text, Education Abstracts and Education Index Retrospective along with adding over 200 additional full-text journals, this collection provides the most comprehensive and extensive full-text education database. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
The Education Resource Information Center provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Middle and Junior High Core Collection features titles including contemporary fiction and nonfiction that are of interest to young readers, including many titles that are frequently part of the school curriculum. This collection provides indispensable help with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory and general reference.
This collection is a selective list of fiction and non-fiction titles—recommended by collection development specialists—for high school students (grades 9 through 12), along with review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists.
Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats and can be great in papers or presentations.
Remember to check out all of the databases you have access to here!