It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this guide for help in your economics courses and assignments.
If the database you are searching contains the full text of the article you need, you will see links to the PDF and/or HTML full text.
If the database you are searching does not contain the full text of the article you need, look for a link that says "Find full text in other databases." This link launches Citation Linker. Citation Linker will check all of Dominican's other databases for the full text.
If the full text is available in another database, Citation Linker will automatically take you to that database.
If the full text is only available in print, Citation Linker will tell you. Print journals are on the lower level of the library.
If no full text is available, you will be linked to Illiad, where you can create an account and request the article from another library. Requests are free and usually take 7-10 days to arrive in your Illiad account.
Google Scholar Search
From this video you will learn how to locate business and economic databases from the library website.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Morningstar provides investors with information on over 6,000 stocks, 20,000 mutual funds and over 150 Exchange Traded Funds. In addition, it provides stock screening functions and portfolio analysis tools.
Interlibrary Loan is a service that supports the research, teaching and coursework needs of the Dominican University community by providing access to materials from libraries throughout the United States.