Contact the Library
Welcome to the Finding Articles and Journals Page
This page will teach you how to find articles and journals for your coursework, research, and professional development. Below, you will also find a list of recommended databases.
Finding Articles
In this video, you will learn how to locate an article from a citation.
Clicking on the Journal Search button below will allow you to search for a journal by the title of the journal. You can also browse journals by subject category.
In this video, you will learn how to gain access to full text articles that are not available at the Rebecca Crown Library using the InterLibrary Loan and I-Share services.
Clicking the Interlibrary Loan button below will allow you to search other libraries for materials that we do not have access to through our databases.
Journals & Databases
-
Applied and Environmental Soil ScienceApplied and Environmental Soil Science is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes research and review articles in the field of soil science. Its coverage reflects the multidisciplinary nature of soil science, and focuses on studies that take account of the dynamics and spatial heterogeneity of processes in soil. Basic studies of the physical, chemical, biochemical, and biological properties of soil, innovations in soil analysis, and the development of statistical tools will be published.
-
Bulletin of the American Meteorological SocietyThe Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society (BAMS) is the flagship magazine of AMS and publishes articles of interest and significance for the weather, water, and climate community.
-
Environmental Science & Technology.Environmental Science & Technology is a biweekly peer-reviewed scientific journal published by the American Chemical Society.
-
Environmental Science and Pollution ResearchEnvironmental Science and Pollution Research (ESPR) serves the international community in all areas of Environmental Science and related subjects with emphasis on chemical compounds. It reports from a broad interdisciplinary outlook. Apart from the strictly scientific contributions as research articles (short and full papers) and reviews, ESPR publishes: news & views from research and technology, legislation and regulation, hardware and software, education, literature, institutions, organizations, conferences.
-
Environment InternationalEnvironment International is an open access, peer-reviewed scientific journal covering environmental science and health.
-
Ethics in Science and Environmental PoliticsESEP provides a global stage for presenting, discussing and developing issues concerning ethics in science, environmental politics, and ecological and economic ethics. It publishes accepted manuscripts rapidly and guarantees immediate world-wide visibility. ESEP is edited and produced by an experienced team.
-
Frontiers of Environmental Science & EngineeringFrontiers of Environmental Science & Engineering (FESE) is an international journal for researchers interested in a wide range of environmental disciplines. The journal's aim is to advance and disseminate knowledge in all main branches of environmental science & engineering. The journal emphasizes papers in developing fields, as well as papers showing the interaction between environmental disciplines and other disciplines.
-
Global Change BiologyGlobal Change Biology is a biweekly peer-reviewed scientific journal covering research on the interface between biological systems and all aspects of environmental change that affect a substantial part of the globe.
-
International Journal of Environmental Science and TechnologyThe International Journal of Environmental Science and Technology (IJEST) is a monthly peer-reviewed scientific journal covering environmental science, technology, engineering, and management.
-
Journal of Integrative Environmental SciencesBringing together perspectives from a wide range of disciplines and methodologies in both the social and natural sciences, this peer-reviewed open access journal develops integrative knowledge about the processes responsible for environmental change.
-
Nature Climate ChangeNature Climate Change is a monthly peer-reviewed scientific journal that covers all aspects of research on global warming and the current climate change.
-
Agricola This link opens in a new window
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research. -
American Chemical Society Journals (ACS Publications) This link opens in a new window
The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences such as chemistry, biochemistry, biotechnology, computer science, crystallography, energy, engineering, environmental science, food science, materials science, pharmacology, plant science, polymers and toxicology. -
GreenFile This link opens in a new window
Content: EBSCO database that covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Purpose: Informs users of environmental topics with a collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest sources.
-
PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
The PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service providing access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood. -
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a leading scientific database offering citations to journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and over 20,000 books. Full-text is available to open access and subscribed titles only. Select "Journals & Books" and limit to "Subscribed & Complimentary" under Access Type for Library subscriptions.
