EBSCOhost Databases
EBSCOhost Databases
EBSCOhost allows patrons access to thousands of full text articles through interdisciplinary databases such as Academic Search Complete and subject specific databases like SocINDEX.
EBSCOhost Databases have a tool to help you cite your sources. Although these tools are useful they do not always produce correct citations. Please refer to the other tabs in this guide to check database generated citations.
First find an article that you would like to cite and click the "Cite" button
This will pull up a list of different citations that you can copy and paste. Use the scroll bar to see other citation styles.
JSTOR
JSTOR
This database is another extremely helpful resource to find full-text articles on a range of different subjects.
Unlike some of the other databases, JSTOR does not create the citations for you, it only provides information to help you create your own citation. You can use the information in this guide to help you create citations from JSTOR.
Once you find an article that you would like to cite, click "View Citation" on the side panel.
This will pull up a list of information that you can use to create your citations.
ProQUEST
ProQUEST
This multidisciplinary database allows you to search for articles on an assortment of diverse subjects.
The "Cite" feature on ProQuest can create citations for your from a variety of citation styes. Although these tools are useful they do not always produce correct citations. Please refer to the other tabs in this guide to check database generated citations.
Once you find an article that you would like to cite, click on the cite feature located in the toolbar above the article's title.
This will pull up a list of the different citation styles along with their citations. Use the dropdown menu to choose the citation style you need.
