RESEARCH & DISCOVER
Search the library catalog
CANCELLED Research Readiness: Social Work Studies
DUE TO UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCES THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED
This workshop covers your bases for all your research needs in Social Work Studies. It offers an overview of essential databases like SocI…
- Date:
- Wednesday, Jan 8, 2025
- Time:
- 5:30pm - 6:00pm
- Location:
- ,
- Categories:
Research Tools for English Literature
This workshop covers your bases for all your research needs in English Literature Studies. It offers an overview of essential databases like Gale Literary Sources, Literature Resource Center, and Acad…
- Date:
- Thursday, Jan 9, 2025
- Time:
- 5:30pm - 6:00pm
- Location:
- ,
- Categories:
Research Tools for Business Studies
This workshop covers your bases for all your research needs in Business Studies. It offers an overview of essential databases like Business Source Elite, Key Business Ratios, and Academic Search Compl…
- Date:
- Monday, Jan 13, 2025
- Time:
- 5:30pm - 6:00pm
- Location:
- ,
- Categories:
Research Tools for Information Management Studies
This workshop covers your bases for all your research needs in Information Management Studies. It offers an overview of essential databases like Library and Information Science Source, Emerald Library…
- Date:
- Thursday, Jan 23, 2025
- Time:
- 5:30pm - 6:00pm
- Location:
- ,
- Categories:
Research Readiness: NURSING
Need help searching on nursing-specific databases? Want to learn research tips for nursing majors specifically? Come to this workshop to better understand and walk through nursing and health research …
- Date:
- Tuesday, Jan 14, 2025
- Time:
- 2:30pm - 3:15pm
- Location:
- Library Classroom (Crown 108), Library Classroom (Crown 108)
- Categories:
Make Rangoli to Celebrate Makar Sankranti
Celebrate the Sun moving out of Sagitarius and into Capricon, marking the time when days grow longer, by visiting the library for movies, crafts, and community! Enjoy the 2002 adaptation of Bollywood …
- Date:
- Tuesday, Jan 14, 2025
- Time:
- 3:00pm - 6:00pm
- Location:
- Innovation Lab (Crown 110), Innovation Lab (Crown 110)
- Categories:
Research Readiness: PSYCHOLOGY
This workshop will be focused on Psychology-based research tips and tricks. This includes going over a few Psych-specific databases such as PsychArticles and Ageline, as well as learning about control…
- Date:
- Wednesday, Jan 15, 2025
- Time:
- 2:30pm - 3:15pm
- Location:
- Library Classroom (Crown 108), Library Classroom (Crown 108)
- Categories:
Early Bird Work Session
Are you an early riser? Join other students, staff, and faculty for a daybreak session of focused work time. Bring anything you’d like to work on; the library will provide coffee and quiet music for c…
- Date:
- Thursday, Jan 16, 2025
- Time:
- 7:30am - 9:00am
- Location:
- Innovation Lab (Crown 110), Innovation Lab (Crown 110)
- Categories:
Research Readiness: PSYCHOLOGY
This workshop will be focused on Psychology-based research tips and tricks. This includes going over a few Psych-specific databases such as PsychArticles and Ageline, as well as learning about control…
- Date:
- Tuesday, Jan 21, 2025
- Time:
- 3:30pm - 4:15pm
- Location:
- Library Classroom (Crown 108), Library Classroom (Crown 108)
- Categories:
Research Readiness: NURSING
Need help searching on nursing-specific databases? Want to learn research tips for nursing majors specifically? Come to this workshop to better understand and walk through nursing and health research …
- Date:
- Wednesday, Jan 22, 2025
- Time:
- 3:30pm - 4:15pm
- Location:
- Library Classroom (Crown 108), Library Classroom (Crown 108)
- Categories:
ePortfolio Co-Working Session
SOIS Students: Join our co-working and accountability space to complete your ePortfolio. Work through problem areas, get feedback on your essay, and verify everything looks good before sending the fin…
- Date:
- Tuesday, Feb 4, 2025
- Time:
- 8:30pm - 10:00pm
- Location:
- Library Classroom (Crown 108), Library Classroom (Crown 108)
- Categories:
Streaming Video Resources for the Classroom
This presentation will introduce you to the library’s extensive streaming video resources. Come see what the library offers and learn about embedded learning tools that will enhance your use of stream…
- Date:
- Wednesday, Feb 5, 2025
- Time:
- 2:30pm - 3:30pm
- Location:
- ,
- Categories:
ePortfolio Co-Working Session
SOIS Students: Join our co-working and accountability space to complete your ePortfolio. Work through problem areas, get feedback on your essay, and verify everything looks good before sending the fin…
- Date:
- Wednesday, Feb 5, 2025
- Time:
- 4:30pm - 6:00pm
- Location:
- Library Classroom (Crown 108), Library Classroom (Crown 108)
- Categories:
Join our SOIS E-Portfolio Work Sessions!
Every Tuesday & Wednesday in February - Check our Events Calendar for details!
Contact Us
- Phone: 708-524-6875
- Text-a-Librarian: 708-315-6403
- Email: reference@dom.edu
- Request Appointment
